The 20th International Symposium on Algorithmics of Wireless Networks (ALGOWIN), previously known as ALGOSENSORS, is an international symposium dedicated to the algorithmic aspects of wireless networks. It covers algorithmic issues arising in wireless networks of all types of computational entities, mobile or static, including sensor networks, sensor-actuator networks, and autonomous robots and drones. The focus is on the design and analysis of algorithms, models of computation, graph and network algorithms, and experimental analysis.
ALGOWIN 2024 will be held at Royal Holloway, University of London in Egham, United Kingdom. It will be part of ALGO 2024, which also hosts ESA, IPEC, ATMOS, ALGOCLOUD, WABI, and WAOA.

Important Dates

  • Full Paper Submission : June 7 June 29, 2024 (AoE)
  • Notification to authors: August 1, 2024
  • Camera-ready submission: August 30, 2024
  • Conference dates: September 5-6, 2024

Call for Papers

Original research contributions are solicited related to diverse algorithmic aspects of sensor networks, wireless networks, broadly construed, as well as distributed robotics, including the theoretical, experimental and application perspectives.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Ad Hoc Networks
  • Autonomous Mobile Robots
  • Communication Protocols
  • Complexity and Computability
  • Computational Models
  • Data Aggregation and Fusion
  • Distributed Aspects of Group Search
  • Dynamic Networks, Temporal Graphs
  • Energy Management, Power Saving Schemes
  • Fault Tolerance and Dependability
  • Game Theoretic Aspects
  • Infrastructure Discovery
  • Internet of Things
  • Localization
  • Medium Access Control
  • Mobility and Dynamics
  • Obstacle Avoidance
  • Pattern Formation
  • Performance Evaluation, Experimental Analysis
  • Population Protocols, Swarm Computing
  • Resource Efficiency
  • RFID Algorithms
  • Routing and Data Propagation
  • Self-stabilization, Self-* Properties
  • Sensor Networks
  • Systems and Testbeds
  • Time Synchronization
  • Topology Control
  • Tracking
  • Unmanned Autonomous Entities
  • Virtual Infrastructures


Program Committee (preliminary list)
  • Eleni C. Akrida, Durham University
  • Petra Berenbrink, University of Hamburg
  • Binh-Minh Bui-Xuan, LIP6 (CNRS — SU UPMC)
  • Christelle Caillouet, Université Côte d’Azur
  • Monika Csikos, IRIF Université Paris Cité
  • Fabien Dufoulon, Lancaster University
  • Thomas Erlebach, Durham University
  • Paola Flocchini, University of Ottawa
  • Francesca Fossati, Sorbonne University
  • Jie Gao, Rutgers University
  • Oana Iova, INSA Lyon
  • Sayaka Kamei, Hiroshima University
  • Ralf Klasing, CNRS and University of Bordeaux
  • Danny Krizanc, Wesleyan University
  • Pierre Leone, University of Geneva
  • Andrea Marino, Dipartimento di Statistica, Informatica, Applicazioni ‘G. Parenti’ (DiSIA)
  • Hendrik Molter, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
  • Jason Schoeters, University of Cambridge
  • Ana Silva, Universidade Federal do Ceara
  • George Skretas, Hasso Plattner Institute, University of Potsdam
  • Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool
  • Yuichi Sudo, Hosei University

Steering Committee
  • Jie Gao, Rutgers University, USA
  • Magnus M. Halldorsson, Reykjavik U., Iceland
  • Bhaskar Krishnamachari, U. of Southern California, USA
  • P.R. Kumar, Texas A&M U., USA
  • Sotiris Nikoletseas, U. of Patras and CTI, Greece (Chair)
  • Jose Rolim, U. of Geneva
  • Christian Scheideler, Paderborn University, Germany
  • Paul Spirakis, U. of Liverpool, UK


The conference proceedings will be published in the Springer “Lecture Notes in Computer Science” series after the conference (expected October 2024).

Special Issue

Selected papers will be invited to a special issue of the Theoretical Computer Science journal.

Paper Submission

Papers are to be submitted electronically using the EasyChair server ( The submissions must contain original results that have not already been published and are not concurrently submitted to a journal or conference with published proceedings. By submitting a paper, the authors acknowledge that in case of acceptance at least one of the authors will register for ALGO/ALGOWIN 2024 and present the paper.

Submissions must be in the form of a single pdf file prepared using the LNCS latex templates and style files (available, together with Springer’s authors’ guidelines, from Springer’s proceedings LaTeX templates are also available on Overleaf (

Each submission should consist of the main part of the paper, not exceeding 12 pages (including the title page and excluding the references), plus an optional clearly marked appendix (to be read at the discretion of the program committee). Any figure pertaining to the main part of the paper should be included therein (within the 12 page limit). The first page must include an indication of whether the paper is eligible for the best student paper award.

Instructions for Double-Blind Review

The reviewing process is double-blind, the authors’ names must not be included in the paper, and the writing of the manuscript should be done in such a way to not de-anonymize authors (e.g., instead of, our result [1], they should use, the result of [1]). We assume that reviewers do not actively try to recognize the authors. Therefore, authors are allowed to publish their results on pre-print services before or at any point of the submission/reviewing process. Non-anonymous submissions will be rejected.


Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper. The awards are kindly sponsored by Springer. To be eligible for the best student paper award, at least one of the paper authors must be a full-time student at the time of submission, and the student(s) must have made a significant contribution to the paper. The program committee may decline to make these awards or may split them. The program committee may decline to make these awards or may split them.