International Symposium on Algorithmics of Wireless Networks


ALGOSENSORS is an international symposium dedicated to the algorithmic aspects of wireless networks. Originally focused on sensor networks, it now covers algorithmic issues arising in wireless networks of all types of computational entities, static or mobile, including sensor networks, sensor-actuator networks, autonomous robots. The focus is on the design and analysis of algorithms, models of computation, and experimental analysis.
ALGOSENSORS 2022 will be held on 8-9 September 2022 in Potsdam, Germany. It will be part of ALGO 2022, which also hosts ALGOCLOUD, ATMOS, ESA, IPEC, WABI and WAOA.

Invited Speaker

Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Important Dates

  • Full Paper Submission: Extended to 4 July 2022 (AoE)
  • Notification to authors: 1 August 2022
  • Camera-ready submission: 30 September 2022
  • Conference dates: 8-9 September 2022, in Potsdam, Germany

Call for Papers

Original research contributions are solicited related to diverse algorithmic aspects of sensor networks, wireless networks as well as distributed robotics, including the theoretical, experimental and application perspectives.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Ad Hoc Networks
  • Autonomous Mobile Robots
  • Communication Protocols
  • Complexity and Computability
  • Computational Models
  • Data Aggregation and Fusion
  • Dynamic Networks, Temporal Graphs
  • Energy Management, Power Saving Schemes
  • Fault Tolerance and Dependability
  • Game Theoretic Aspects
  • Infrastructure Discovery
  • Internet of Things
  • Localization
  • Medium Access Control
  • Mobility and Dynamics
  • Obstacle Avoidance
  • Pattern Formation
  • Performance Evaluation, Experimental Analysis
  • Population Protocols, Swarm Computing
  • Resource Efficiency
  • RFID Algorithms
  • Routing and Data Propagation
  • Self-stabilization, Self-* Properties
  • Sensor Networks
  • Systems and Testbeds
  • Time Synchronization
  • Topology Control
  • Tracking
  • Virtual Infrastructures

Accepted Papers



  • Thomas Erlebach, Durham University, UK
  • Michael Segal, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

Program Committee

  • Tiziana Calamoneri, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
  • Mihaela Cardei, Florida Atlantic University, USA
  • Federico Corò, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
  • Peter Davies, University of Surrey, UK
  • Michael Dinitz, Johns Hopkins University, USA
  • Sándor Fekete, TU Braunschweig, Germany
  • Klaus-Tycho Foerster, TU Dortmund, Germany
  • Jie Gao, Rutgers University, USA
  • Olga Goussevskaia, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • MohammadTaghi Hajiaghayi, University of Maryland, USA
  • Tomasz Jurdzinski, University of Wroclaw, Poland
  • Ralf Klasing, CNRS and University of Bordeaux, France
  • Dariusz Kowalski, Augusta University, USA
  • Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada
  • Othon Michail, University of Liverpool, UK
  • William K. Moses Jr., University of Houston, USA
  • Cristina M. Pinotti, University of Perugia, Italy
  • Rik Sarkar, University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Wanqing Tu, Durham University, UK
  • Yong Zhang, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, China

Steering Committee

  • Josep Díaz, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain
  • Magnús M. Halldórsson, Reykjavik University, Iceland
  • Panganamala R. Kumar, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Sotiris Nikoletseas, University of Patras and CTI, Greece (Chair)
  • José Rolim, University of Geneva, Switzerland
  • Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool, UK and University of Patras, Greece
  • Adam Wolisz, Technical University of Berlin, Germany


The conference proceedings have been published in the Springer “Lecture Notes in Computer Science” series as LNCS volume 13707. Springer are kindly providing free online access to the proceedings for four weeks (until 26 January 2023):

Special Issue

Selected papers will be invited to a special issue of the Journal of Computer and System Sciences, devoted to ALGOSENSORS 2022.


Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper. To be eligible for the best student paper award, at least one of the paper authors must be a full-time student at the time of submission, and the student(s) must have made a significant contribution to the paper. The program committee may decline to make these awards or may split them. The awards are kindly sponsored by Springer.

Both the Best Paper Award and the Best Student Paper Award have been awarded to the following paper:

Davide BilòGianlorenzo D’Angelo, Luciano Gualà, Stefano Leucci and Mirko Rossi. Blackout-tolerant Temporal Spanners


Paper Submission

Papers are to be submitted electronically using the EasyChair server at The submissions must contain original results that have not already been published and are not concurrently submitted to a journal or conference with published proceedings. By submitting a paper, the authors acknowledge that in case of acceptance at least one of the authors will register for ALGO/ALGOSENSORS 2022 and present the paper.

Submissions must be in the form of a single pdf file prepared using the LNCS latex templates and style files (available, together with Springer’s authors’ guidelines, from Springer’s proceedings LaTeX templates are also available on Overleaf (

Each submission should consist of the main part of the paper, not exceeding 12 pages (including the title page and excluding the references), plus an optional clearly marked appendix (to be read at the discretion of the program committee). Any figure pertaining to the main part of the paper should be included therein (within the 12 page limit). The first page must include an indication of whether the paper is eligible for the best student paper award.